You are here: Home Chapters Eastern Region Miller-Motte College

Put Hunger Out of Business

NCPBL "Put Hunger Out of Business" Food Drive


Sponsored by NCPBL PD-F and Food Lion Meals Project

Food Collection Dates:  February 10-25

Take to Food Lion for Weighing:  February 26 or 27

(Food Bank site for chapters in file below)

PowerPoint Presentation Due:  March 15

Three Regional Winners and State Winner Announced at SLC

(Additional Details were in Chapter Guide and will be in SLC Guide)

 NCPBL Put Hunger Out of Business Food Bank Sites

Miller-Motte College

Contact Information
Main Adviser:  Ms. Jackie Tadeo Co-Adviser:   Chapter President: Juanita Phillips
Adviser Email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Adviser Email:   President Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
School Phone:   School Phone:   Chapter Website:  
    Adviser Email:      
    School Phone:      



Miller-Motte College - Fall 2016

Meet the new 2016-2017 Miller-Motte College, Jacksonville members. Currently, MMC, Jacksonville has 16 paid members (that’s a 60% increase from last reporting year) with interest growing within the school. Members are excited to attend the upcoming FLDC in Greensboro NC and have been busy with different fundraisers to ensure they can make the trip. Upcoming events that they will be participating in include Trunk or Treat with MMC and hosting a BINGO night as well.

Miller-Motte College - Fall 2015

Miller-Motte College, Jacksonville chartered its chapter in September 2015. The chapter began with six students and has ten members to date. Five professional members have also been recruited. Miller-Motte College Jacksonville is excited to give back to the community and connect with fellow PBL members.

Back row from left to right: Jackie Tadeo, adviser; Kevin Atterberry, President; Carlos Fraticelli; Jeremiah Gettler, Vice President; James Gardner, Treasurer. Front row from left to right: Courtney Cousar; Dee Dee Reeves, Secretary; Wayne Smith; Joshua Hite; Darnell Walker; Natalie Williams, Campus Director